Sam Raimi to Direct World of Warcraft Movie

22 Jul

World-of-Warcraft-gold

I really couldn’t believe it when I read it, but Sam Raimi has agreed to direct a movie based off the video game phenomenom–World of Warcraft. I can tell you at least 15 people I know that have lost their social lives to this game. They would literally sit there for hours on end, going on quests, gaining experience, and fantasizing about engaging in cunnilingus with their female elven counterparts. If you’re going to make it an addictive video game, at least plug in terms that sound normal in everyday conversation. I bet that WoW freakout kid is going ape shit right now. Who knows how many remotes he’ll stick up his ass from all the excitement.

[via]

Spiderman director Sam Raimi has signed on to direct Warcraft. The WoW movie, set to go into production after Raimi finishes Spiderman 4, will also have Charles Roven (the producer Batman Begins and Dark Knight) adding to its nerd pedigree. Ladies and Gentlemen, this might be the geekiest thing ever to happen in the world of film. The Nerdpocalypse is Nigh.”

This actually might turn out to be awesome. It has some pretty big hitters involved in the production process, so it may not turn out to be that bad. No wait, what the fuck am I saying? I will personally wager my Gameboy Color with Pokemon Red, that this movie will suck terribly. I have infinite rare candy and all my Pokemon are level 100. I take Pokemon pretty seriously…anyone care to take a chance? Get at me, son.

Leave a Reply

